Home Page
Ysgol Llywelyn
Home Page
Read more
  • There are no events for the next 10 weeks.
Read more
Facebook Facebook
Ysgol Llywelyn


Welcome to our Governors' section!


I hope that this website will give you a flavour of what our great school has to offer. Ysgol Llywelyn is a happy, friendly school where children learn in a caring and inspiring environment. The Headteacher, Staff and Governors are committed in providing the best possible education for each and every child, ensuring that they fulfil their potential.


This is reflected in our school motto, Believe, Achieve, Shine! I am proud to be the Chair of Governors at a school which continues to improve year on year. I hope that you will find this prospectus useful as an introduction to what Ysgol Llywelyn has to offer. But if there’s anything else you would like to know, please don't hesitate to contact us at the school.


Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.


Ysgol Llywelyn Governing Body:

Chair of Governors:

Suzanne Fox


Deputy Chair of Governors:

Andrea Hurst


Community Governors:

Andrea Hurst

Diana Hughes-Morris

Debbie Davies


Parent Governors:

Jade Whitehead

Rachel Gospel

Suzanne Fox

Louisa Bamber


LA Governors:

Vicky Roberts

Danielle Eames

Dawn Quilter


Clerk to the Governing Body:

Joanne Roberts



Nathan Jones


Teacher Governor:

David Lawson


Support Staff Governor:

Lisa Tudball



Croeso i Ysgol Llywelyn! Welcome to Ysgol Llywelyn!